Man with Arms Open

This sculpture by Giles Penny is in Canary Wharf on West India Avenue.  I came across him as I was passing through on my way to the Museum of London Docklands.  I am not sure if his posture suggests laughter, despair, wonder or physical pain but it is an interesting piece of work.  I would have liked to have seen him from high up in a nearby office block but it was Saturday and most of the offices looked empty.  Besides, a request to view a sculpture from their office window would have probably aroused suspicion!

BlogsculptureCanary

Public art such as this is in my hinterland.  What’s in yours?

BlogCanarySculpture

Leave a Reply

